Welcome to Pompano Beach Sign

hollywood-sign_1615566cAs you enter Pompano Beach onto Atlantic Blvd from I-95 south, the City owns Avondale Park –  a long park running along the off-ramp.  Why are not a “HOLLYWOOD” sign created by an artist?

Here are other examples of signs my artists.

Los_Angeles_International_Airport

Los_Angeles_International_Airport

Young At Art, Davie

Young At Art, Davie

Artist Jack Pierson

Artist Jack Pierson

 

Avondale Park at I-95 & Atlantic

Avondale Park at I-95 & Atlantic

20140407_174656 20140407_17472420140407_174628

 

2 responses to “Welcome to Pompano Beach Sign

  1. Re: Welcome to Pompano Beach sign
    I like the colors and the clean font of the “I love you” sign.
    I think it would be great to make it match the city’s logo and tagline – Florida’s Warmest Welcome.
    Mary Antoine

Leave a Reply

